€ 750,000.00

  • Near: Mirepoix, Carcassonne
  • County / State: Ariege, Aude
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Surface area: 420
  • Area: 80000 m²
  • State: Good state
  • Location: Edge of village or town
  • Reference number: OP0084
  • Property Type: Income Potential e.g. Bed & Breakfast, Hotel, Camping, Gite, Luxury Properties / Special property
  • Close to: Mirepoix

Description

This beautiful château (300m2) is a real gem, with some parts dating back to the Xth century!

It is light and airy and has several large reception rooms and 5 large bedrooms. There is further room to develop the main house with the original staff quarters, which are not currently used, providing additional space that could be converted. Within the chateau there are lots of original features – such as the jaw dropping staircase.

There are breath taking views of the Pyrenees mountains, 8 hectares of private land, a pool, a chapel and medieval tower (160m2) which dates back to 960AD and could be converted into a house, apartments or entertaining spaces. The property also has a two bedroom separate caretakers house (120m2) which sits at the end of the drive and is independent of the main chateau, which can be purchased with along with the Chateau for €850,000.

It is a convenient 1km to popular the large local market town, 45 minutes to the ski slopes, an hour to Toulouse and 1.5 hours to the Mediterranean Sea. This beautiful property would make a wonderful family home or alternatively a great Chambre D’Hotes / B&B business.

When entering this property, it feels like steeping into a real-life fairytale! It is one of a kind and you will not find another like it. It has to be seen to be fully appreciated.

  • Year built: 1100

View on map / Neighborhood

  • Postal code: 09500

Features

  • Extra buildings: Various

€ 850,000.00

  • Pres: Mirepoix, Carcassonne
  • Département: Ariege, Aude
  • Chambres: 7
  • Salles de bain: 3
  • Surface area: 420
  • Surface Terrain: 80000 m²
  • Etat: Bon état
  • Emplacement: Abords village ou ville
  • Numéro de référence: OP0084
  • Type de Propriété : Potentiel de Revenus par ex. chambre de d’hotes, gite, camping, Prestige /manoir /châteaux
  • À proximité de: Mirepoix

Description

Ce magnifique château (300m2) est un véritable bijou, dont certaines parties remontent au Xe siècle !

Il est lumineux et aéré et dispose de plusieurs grandes pièces de réception et de 5 grandes chambres. Il est possible d’aménager la maison principale avec les logements du personnel d’origine, qui ne sont pas utilisés actuellement, ce qui offre un espace supplémentaire qui pourrait être converti. Le château présente de nombreux éléments d’origine, tels que l’escalier à mâchoires.

Il y a des vues à couper le souffle sur les montagnes des Pyrénées, 8 hectares de terrain privé, une piscine, une chapelle et une tour médiévale (160m2) qui date de 960AD et qui pourrait être convertie en maison, appartements ou espaces de divertissement. La propriété dispose également d’une maison de gardien séparée de deux chambres (120m2) qui se trouve à la fin de l’allée et qui est indépendante du château principal.

Elle se trouve à 1 km de la grande ville de marché, à 45 minutes des pistes de ski, à une heure de Toulouse et à une heure et demie de la mer Méditerranée. Cette belle propriété ferait une merveilleuse maison de famille ou bien une grande Chambre d’Hôtes / B&B.

En entrant dans cette propriété, on a l’impression d’entrer dans un vrai conte de fées ! Elle est unique en son genre et vous n’en trouverez pas d’autre comme elle. Il faut le voir pour l’apprécier à sa juste valeur.

  • Année de construction: 1100

Voir sur la carte / Quartier

  • Code postal: 09500

Caractéristiques

  • Dépendance: Plusieurs